top of page

STRAWBERRY STILL LIFE


Nikon D7000, ISO 100, f 9, 1.0, 50 mm

Actually when this post will be published only two days will be left till summer. And inspired by summer coming I decided experiment with strawberry as bright representative of summer.

The creative concept started from bowl and the second parts. I know that my speckled pink bowl is ideal for this scene. And chocolate is best second part for strawberry.

So the only thing which I requested was cup for chocolate. I went to supermarket to find it. On the way to shop I "met" chamomile field. And it was obvious that without vase with flowers this picture wouldn't be finished.

Story finished and I go home with cup and vase))

 

Such "star" as strawberry has huge advantage - you shouldn't cooking.

And at the same time I cannot type anything in this part. Therefore you just need to remember color wheel to understand why second parts are mint, chocolate and chamomile)). Red, green and yellow and of course brown. Best solution for eyes satisfaction.

 

So star is ready. Second part casting is over and I made almost 200 pictures to adjust light and white balance.

Scene scheme was following

And as it was rainy day exposure time is quite long.

I'm happy with result. And you?

Nikon D7000, ISO 100, f 10, 0.4, 50 mm.

Nikon D7000, ISO 100, f 4, 1/50, 50 mm.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page